News: Welcome back to Bullworth! If you haven't already, you will need to reset your password..

Author Topic: Just a question about the Bully modding community.  (Read 1834 times)

Offline machival

• View Profile
Just a question about the Bully modding community.
« on: August 12, 2014, 04:27:59 PM »
Hi all, I'm a relative newbie when it comes to the bully modding community, and I have a question. Why is it that virtually all content/mods created for this game is very rarely shared? By this I mean every other modding community I've ever been apart of since 2006 (Oblivion,Fallout new vegas and 3, Skyrim etc) always (obviously) post and share their mods. But with bully, I've scoured the internet through several forums and mods, and all I've seen is the more able modders say they are able to/ have made something highly requested (such as a Johnny vincent or Derby Harrington full boss style) But not only refuse to share it, but fail to provide a reason! I'd just like to know why this is? Whats the point in a bully modding community if 90% of the modders aren't willing to share their work? Please don't bite my head off I'm just asking. If there's a valid reason for this (other than the "It's their work, do it yourself excuse" because by that logic, no mods would ever be released for any game ever)- Then please tell me, but if not I just don't get why they wouldn't share it, other than just being plain nasty.

Thanks in advance,
Machival.

Offline c00ld0c26

• The D0c
  • Can't Get Enough
  • Just a dood doing dood things.
    • View Profile
    • My channel.
Re: Just a question about the Bully modding community.
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2014, 09:08:03 PM »
Hi, im c00ld0c26, one of the old modders in the community.
Well, there are a few reason, you got ppl like Govertmentman who just like to say "HEY LOOK AT ME I CAN MOD BULLY!, AND YOU CANT IM SO AWESOME".