News: Welcome back to Bullworth! If you haven't already, you will need to reset your password..


Author Topic: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)  (Read 4632 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 3gtheepic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm just some kid who likes to mod.
    • View Profile
How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« on: September 23, 2016, 05:56:09 PM »
I can't seem to get the camera coords right. Every time I think I put in the right coords,  the camera ends up being under the floor. Any help?


Also, sorry I'm asking too much questions, I'm new to modding.

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2016, 10:17:11 PM »
Add to the Z (3rd) coordinate, it represents height.

Offline 3gtheepic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm just some kid who likes to mod.
    • View Profile
Re: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2016, 09:22:27 AM »
Thanks.

Offline 3gtheepic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm just some kid who likes to mod.
    • View Profile
Re: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2016, 04:34:02 PM »
I tried using your coord grabber for camera but everytime I put in the coords, the camera just goes somewhere else! (i suck at modding) :-(



Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2016, 08:10:13 PM »
Which one? Send me a link and I'll tell you if it's still working or not or if I know of any issues.

Offline 3gtheepic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm just some kid who likes to mod.
    • View Profile
Re: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2016, 07:03:43 PM »
Sorry, but I lost
the link to the coord grabber and I couldnt find the link on bully board :-(

i suck  >:(

Offline 3gtheepic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm just some kid who likes to mod.
    • View Profile
Re: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2016, 06:58:41 PM »

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2016, 08:02:31 PM »
Show me the code you're trying to use and what it looks like in-game.

Offline 3gtheepic

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 10
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm just some kid who likes to mod.
    • View Profile
Re: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« Reply #8 on: September 28, 2016, 08:42:59 PM »
Here is the code:

Code: [Select]
CameraSetXYZ(-502.24,315.73,32.63)
TextPrintString("Jimmy: Have you heard that the townies are planning to come here, and beat everybody up?",10,2)
Wait(2500 * (125 / 100))
TextPrintString("Pete: Well, really? I thought that already happened?",10,2)
Wait(2500 * (125/100))
TextPrintString("Jimmy: No time to talk, I think they are here!",1,2)
Wait(1275)
PedWander(pete,true)
CameraSetWidescreen(false)
SoundEnableSpeech()
PlayerSetControl(1)
CameraReset()
CameraReturnToPlayer()
F_ConfrontThem()


here is the picture:


http://imgur.com/a/ffR0X


Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: How to get coords for camera (for small cutscenes)
« Reply #9 on: September 30, 2016, 03:13:48 PM »
Make sure to also set where the camera looks at.

CameraSetXYZ(x1,y1,z1,x2,y2,z2)

x1,y1,z1: Where the camera will be at.
x2,y3,z2: Where it will be pointing at.