News: Welcome back to Bullworth! If you haven't already, you will need to reset your password..

Author Topic: Working on Bully SE: Local Multiplayer v3  (Read 4830 times)

Offline UltimateGamer9

• View Profile
Working on Bully SE: Local Multiplayer v3
« on: December 16, 2015, 05:51:57 AM »
so im starting to work with this mod again. i have to fix some bugs. so if any of u all can help me, thank u.so im gonna ask a few questions. i need help fixing jumping. when i press jump button repeatedly, it will fly. so anyone can help me with that? anyone has running grapple node? how to fix all bugs that has on local multiplayer v2.5?

Offline DarkHero

• Developer
  • Bully Modder
    • View Profile
Re: Working on Bully SE: Local Multiplayer v3
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2015, 07:32:40 AM »
I could help you fix the Nodes, if you want to help, just send me PM me and we can talk more about this. I'm no expert on this, but I can help you the maximum I can, because the Local Multiplayer Mod was one of the best mods I've played.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2015, 07:36:56 AM by DarkHero »

Offline UltimateGamer9

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2015, 08:48:16 AM »
I could help you fix the Nodes, if you want to help, just send me PM me and we can talk more about this. I'm no expert on this, but I can help you the maximum I can, because the Local Multiplayer Mod was one of the best mods I've played.
thank u. and wat can u help me with?

Offline DarkHero

• Developer
  • Bully Modder
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2015, 08:57:35 AM »
thank u. and wat can u help me with?
Yes.

Offline DaBOSS54320

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2015, 01:08:15 PM »
Check that the player is playing "Default_KEY" before allowing anything.

For example...

Code: [Select]
while true do
  if PedMePlaying(gPlayer,"Default_KEY") then
    if IsButtonBeingPressed(8,0) then
      -- jump
    elseif IsButtonBeingPressed(9,0) then
      -- grapple attempt
    end
  end