News: Welcome back to Bullworth! If you haven't already, you will need to reset your password..


Author Topic: help me out if this is possible  (Read 2433 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline UltimateGamer9

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 190
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
help me out if this is possible
« on: December 19, 2015, 05:41:25 AM »
how do i set up the full styles without bugs or anything. example:- deadpool's not another selector full styles has no bug. so i wanna make player 2(from local multiplayer mod) that way. i want player 2 with jimmy's style with no bugs. can you help me out if this is possible?

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: help me out if this is possible
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2015, 12:39:39 PM »
Be more specific about the bugs your mod has.

Offline Unknownsoldier

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,773
    • View Profile
Re: help me out if this is possible
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2015, 03:59:53 PM »
what bugs are u talking about

Offline UltimateGamer9

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 190
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: help me out if this is possible
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2015, 04:42:04 AM »
what bugs are u talking about
like when u make your own custom style, it definitely has a bug. example:- when u press the binded button repeatedly it will keep doing that action node repeatedly. but it doesnt have that in not another selector.  not only that, player 2 also fights very fast. how do i fix those 2?

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: help me out if this is possible
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2015, 02:38:08 PM »
You need to make sure you're not already playing the node.

Code: [Select]
if IsButtonBeingPressed(6,0) and not PedIsPlaying(gPlayer,"node",true) then
  PedSetActionNode(gPlayer,"node","file")
end

Or like I told you before, this will make sure you're not playing any action beside the idle/moving ones.

Code: [Select]
if PedMePlaying(gPlayer,"Default_KEY") then
  -- code here
end

Offline UltimateGamer9

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 190
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: help me out if this is possible
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2015, 10:08:18 PM »
You need to make sure you're not already playing the node.

Code: [Select]
if IsButtonBeingPressed(6,0) and not PedIsPlaying(gPlayer,"node",true) then
  PedSetActionNode(gPlayer,"node","file")
end

Or like I told you before, this will make sure you're not playing any action beside the idle/moving ones.

Code: [Select]
if PedMePlaying(gPlayer,"Default_KEY") then
  -- code here
end
ok i understand

Offline Bully_Lover13

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
    • View Profile
Re: help me out if this is possible
« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2015, 03:46:06 AM »
ExecuteActionNode mate. So the player is forced to complete the selected node before doing another one.

That's very simple modding, lol.

@DaBOSS Why make it so hard when you can just use the code above?

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: help me out if this is possible
« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2015, 04:00:00 AM »
ExecuteActionNode actually just makes sure you're not already playing the node you're setting as well, except it also makes your script wait. It's not really "hard" to do this either.

However another important difference is ExecuteActionNode will only help you make sure you don't set a node that you're already playing. It does not however prevent you from doing actions while being hit or doing other actions, for that you will need to check that the player is playing the "Default_KEY" node.