News: Welcome back to Bullworth! If you haven't already, you will need to reset your password..


Author Topic: How to block without using fire crackred  (Read 3040 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Enderman

  • What i'm doing right now?
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm no longer do mods for Bully ...
    • View Profile
    • bully-board.com
How to block without using fire crackred
« on: September 09, 2014, 05:14:39 AM »
How to block :)

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2014, 05:45:27 AM »
The lock on button. (duh)

Offline SWEGTA

  • Da Forum Luffs Me!
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,423
  • Gender: Male
  • Swee Gee Tee Ayy
    • View Profile
    • Bully & GTA videos
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2014, 08:42:25 AM »
I think he's asking on how to block without using a weapon, whilst using a different fighting style.

Offline WhenLifeGivesYouLemons

  • xfire: 1emonthatsme
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 971
  • Gender: Male
  • 波動バースト
    • View Profile
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2014, 03:00:42 PM »
Talk about "Last request"

Just use Player style

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2014, 03:14:00 PM »
He should be more specific.

I'm pretty sure there is an action node for blocking. The same answer to all your requests, there is an action node for it.

Offline c00ld0c26

  • The D0c
  • Can't Get Enough
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,137
  • Gender: Male
  • Just a dood doing dood things.
    • View Profile
    • My channel.
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2014, 01:49:19 AM »
I tried using the blocking action node for Russell Mod, but it got buggy and interfered with the rest of my binded nodes and the fighting style.

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2014, 05:03:54 AM »
Use PedSetActionNode for the block, and ExecuteActionNode for the moves. That may work...

Offline Enderman

  • What i'm doing right now?
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm no longer do mods for Bully ...
    • View Profile
    • bully-board.com
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #7 on: September 10, 2014, 07:03:45 AM »
Like this PedSetActionTree(gPlayer, "/Global/Player", "Act/Anim/Player.act") :)
« Last Edit: October 28, 2014, 04:36:29 AM by kovn123vn »

Offline Enderman

  • What i'm doing right now?
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm no longer do mods for Bully ...
    • View Profile
    • bully-board.com
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2014, 07:27:13 AM »
But i don't know ExecuteActionNode is :(

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #9 on: September 10, 2014, 03:21:33 PM »
if IsButtonBeingPressed(10,0) then
  PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, INSERT BLOCKING ACTION NODE HERE)
elseif IsButtonBeingPressed(6,0) then
  ExecuteActionNode(gPlayer, INSERT ATTACK #1 HERE)
elseif IsButtonBeingPressed(9,0) then
  ExecuteActionNode(gPlayer, INSERT GRAPPLE MOVE HERE)
end

I don't know the nodes, but there is a template you can fill in if you obtain the action nodes. Not 100% sure it will work but hopefully it will.

Offline WhenLifeGivesYouLemons

  • xfire: 1emonthatsme
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 971
  • Gender: Male
  • 波動バースト
    • View Profile
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #10 on: September 10, 2014, 09:08:05 PM »
But i don't know ExecuteActionNode is :(

It's almost the same thing as PedSetActionNode.

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: How to block without using fire crackred
« Reply #11 on: September 10, 2014, 10:06:45 PM »
It works different though.

PedSetActionNode will SET the action node, no matter what the ped is doing at the moment.

ExecuteActionNode will EXECUTE an ENTIRE action node before letting the ped do anything else.

Also ExecuteActionNode will crash the script if the node specified is invalid. PedSetActionNode will just do nothing if the node is invalid.