Bully-Board

Bully Modding Section => Script Modding => LUA Scripting Help => Topic started by: Phap on June 16, 2013, 01:17:37 PM

Title: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Phap on June 16, 2013, 01:17:37 PM
I try to add these moves to my code but it doesn't work, the compiler says
luac: luascript.lua :89: 'end' expected <to close 'function' at line 7> near '<eof>'
This is my code:

GlobalImportScript("SObjTest.lua")
ImportScript("Library/LibTable.lua")
ImportScript("SZone.lua")

  l_0_0 = 60

MissionSetup = function()
  local l_1_0 = 270
  local l_1_1 = -110
  local l_1_2 = 6.4000000953674
  AreaTransitionXYZ(0, l_1_0, l_1_1, l_1_2)

  l_0_3 = PedCreatePoint(28, POINTLIST._BEGGINING, 1) -- Ricky
  l_0_4 = PedCreatePoint(26, POINTLIST._BEGGINING, 1) -- Lucky

   PedSetActionTree(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act")
   PedSetActionTree(l_0_3, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act") -- Ricky
   PedSetActionTree(l_0_4, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act") -- Lucky

   -- Ally Blip Code Start
   --
    l_2_7 = AddBlipForChar(l_0_3, 6, 2, 2)
    l_2_8 = AddBlipForChar(l_0_4, 6, 2, 2)

   -- Infinite Sprint Code Start for Allies
   --
    PedSetInfiniteSprint(l_0_3, true)
    PedSetInfiniteSprint(l_0_4, true)

   PedSetHealth(gPlayer, 10000)
        PedSetHealth(l_0_3, 10000)
        PedSetHealth(l_0_4, 10000)

   -- Ped Recruit Code Start
   --
    PedRecruitAlly(gPlayer, l_0_3)
    PedRecruitAlly(l_0_3, l_0_4)

   PedSetAllyAutoEngage(l_0_3, true)
   PedSetAllyAutoEngage(l_0_4, true)

  LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")

if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")

end


F_MissionSetup = function()
  UnLoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  UnLoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  UnLoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  CameraFollowPed(gPlayer)
  ClockSet(9, 30)
  ClockSetTickRate(0.0060000000521541)
  LaunchScript("SObjTest.lua")

end



MissionCleanup = function()
  ClearTextQueue()
  EnablePOI()
  gMissionRunning = false
  shared.gMissionEventFunction = nil
  WeatherRelease()
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  PlayerSetPunishmentPoints(0)
end



main = function()
  F_MissionSetup()
  gMissionRunning = true
  while gMissionRunning do
    UpdateTextQueue()
    Wait(0)
   end
end 
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: WhenLifeGivesYouLemons on June 16, 2013, 01:42:43 PM
*Fixed

Code: [Select]
GlobalImportScript("SObjTest.lua")
ImportScript("Library/LibTable.lua")
ImportScript("SZone.lua")

  l_0_0 = 60

MissionSetup = function()
  local l_1_0 = 270
  local l_1_1 = -110
  local l_1_2 = 6.4000000953674
  AreaTransitionXYZ(0, l_1_0, l_1_1, l_1_2)

  l_0_3 = PedCreatePoint(28, POINTLIST._BEGGINING, 1) -- Ricky
  l_0_4 = PedCreatePoint(26, POINTLIST._BEGGINING, 1) -- Lucky

   PedSetActionTree(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act")
   PedSetActionTree(l_0_3, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act") -- Ricky
   PedSetActionTree(l_0_4, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act") -- Lucky

   -- Ally Blip Code Start
   --
    l_2_7 = AddBlipForChar(l_0_3, 6, 2, 2)
    l_2_8 = AddBlipForChar(l_0_4, 6, 2, 2)

   -- Infinite Sprint Code Start for Allies
   --
    PedSetInfiniteSprint(l_0_3, true)
    PedSetInfiniteSprint(l_0_4, true)

   PedSetHealth(gPlayer, 10000)
        PedSetHealth(l_0_3, 10000)
        PedSetHealth(l_0_4, 10000)

   -- Ped Recruit Code Start
   --
    PedRecruitAlly(gPlayer, l_0_3)
    PedRecruitAlly(l_0_3, l_0_4)

   PedSetAllyAutoEngage(l_0_3, true)
   PedSetAllyAutoEngage(l_0_4, true)

  LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")

if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")
end
end


F_MissionSetup = function()
  UnLoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  UnLoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  UnLoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  CameraFollowPed(gPlayer)
  ClockSet(9, 30)
  ClockSetTickRate(0.0060000000521541)
  LaunchScript("SObjTest.lua")

end



MissionCleanup = function()
  ClearTextQueue()
  EnablePOI()
  gMissionRunning = false
  shared.gMissionEventFunction = nil
  WeatherRelease()
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  PlayerSetPunishmentPoints(0)
end



main = function()
  F_MissionSetup()
  gMissionRunning = true
  while gMissionRunning do
    UpdateTextQueue()
    Wait(0)
   end
end
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Phap on June 16, 2013, 01:51:53 PM
So it requires 2 end right after the code?
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Phap on June 16, 2013, 01:53:30 PM
*Fixed

Code: [Select]
GlobalImportScript("SObjTest.lua")
ImportScript("Library/LibTable.lua")
ImportScript("SZone.lua")

  l_0_0 = 60

MissionSetup = function()
  local l_1_0 = 270
  local l_1_1 = -110
  local l_1_2 = 6.4000000953674
  AreaTransitionXYZ(0, l_1_0, l_1_1, l_1_2)

  l_0_3 = PedCreatePoint(28, POINTLIST._BEGGINING, 1) -- Ricky
  l_0_4 = PedCreatePoint(26, POINTLIST._BEGGINING, 1) -- Lucky

   PedSetActionTree(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act")
   PedSetActionTree(l_0_3, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act") -- Ricky
   PedSetActionTree(l_0_4, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act") -- Lucky

   -- Ally Blip Code Start
   --
    l_2_7 = AddBlipForChar(l_0_3, 6, 2, 2)
    l_2_8 = AddBlipForChar(l_0_4, 6, 2, 2)

   -- Infinite Sprint Code Start for Allies
   --
    PedSetInfiniteSprint(l_0_3, true)
    PedSetInfiniteSprint(l_0_4, true)

   PedSetHealth(gPlayer, 10000)
        PedSetHealth(l_0_3, 10000)
        PedSetHealth(l_0_4, 10000)

   -- Ped Recruit Code Start
   --
    PedRecruitAlly(gPlayer, l_0_3)
    PedRecruitAlly(l_0_3, l_0_4)

   PedSetAllyAutoEngage(l_0_3, true)
   PedSetAllyAutoEngage(l_0_4, true)

  LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")

if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")
end
end


F_MissionSetup = function()
  UnLoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  UnLoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  UnLoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  CameraFollowPed(gPlayer)
  ClockSet(9, 30)
  ClockSetTickRate(0.0060000000521541)
  LaunchScript("SObjTest.lua")

end



MissionCleanup = function()
  ClearTextQueue()
  EnablePOI()
  gMissionRunning = false
  shared.gMissionEventFunction = nil
  WeatherRelease()
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  PlayerSetPunishmentPoints(0)
end



main = function()
  F_MissionSetup()
  gMissionRunning = true
  while gMissionRunning do
    UpdateTextQueue()
    Wait(0)
   end
end
Thanks it worked. :)
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Phap on June 16, 2013, 02:03:05 PM
Nvm it didn't work, I try pressing the buttons but Jimmy doesn't do anything.
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: WhenLifeGivesYouLemons on June 16, 2013, 02:47:15 PM
You probably wrote something wrong  :cc_detective:
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: c00ld0c26 on June 16, 2013, 02:58:31 PM
You wrote something wrong.
The Error you were getting was saying that you need to add another end under the line it was mentioning.
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Phap on June 16, 2013, 03:07:45 PM
Everything works good but when I start it up with the arcade in the boy's dorm and tried to press the button to do those moves, Jimmy doesn't do anything.
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Phap on June 21, 2013, 04:07:23 PM
Help please? :(
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: xbetstyler on June 22, 2013, 05:18:21 AM
the action node must be in main = function()
Code: [Select]
main = function()
  F_MissionSetup()
  gMissionRunning = true
  while gMissionRunning do
if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")


and your F_MissionSetup = function() also have to change

Code: [Select]
F_MissionSetup = function()
  LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  CameraFollowPed(gPlayer)
  ClockSet(9, 30)
  ClockSetTickRate(0.0060000000521541)
  LaunchScript("SObjTest.lua")

hope this will help you
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Phap on June 22, 2013, 11:07:17 AM
Thanks brudah, it worked.
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Xavier the vampire on October 30, 2013, 11:10:24 AM
Sorry I don't know what is to close function at 82 line? I have like this?
Code: [Select]
GlobalImportScript("SObjTest.lua")
ImportScript("Library/LibTable.lua")
ImportScript("SZone.lua")

  l_0_0 = 60

MissionSetup = function()
  local l_1_0 = 270
  local l_1_1 = -110
  local l_1_2 = 6.4000000953674
  AreaTransitionXYZ(0, l_1_0, l_1_1, l_1_2)

  l_0_3 = PedCreatePoint(28, POINTLIST._BEGGINING, 1) -- Ricky
  l_0_4 = PedCreatePoint(26, POINTLIST._BEGGINING, 1) -- Lucky

   PedSetActionTree(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act")
   PedSetActionTree(l_0_3, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act") -- Ricky
   PedSetActionTree(l_0_4, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act") -- Lucky

   -- Ally Blip Code Start
   --
    l_2_7 = AddBlipForChar(l_0_3, 6, 2, 2)
    l_2_8 = AddBlipForChar(l_0_4, 6, 2, 2)

   -- Infinite Sprint Code Start for Allies
   --
    PedSetInfiniteSprint(l_0_3, true)
    PedSetInfiniteSprint(l_0_4, true)

   PedSetHealth(gPlayer, 10000)
        PedSetHealth(l_0_3, 10000)
        PedSetHealth(l_0_4, 10000)

   -- Ped Recruit Code Start
   --
    PedRecruitAlly(gPlayer, l_0_3)
    PedRecruitAlly(l_0_3, l_0_4)

   PedSetAllyAutoEngage(l_0_3, true)
   PedSetAllyAutoEngage(l_0_4, true)

  LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")

if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")
end
end


F_MissionSetup = function()
  LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  CameraFollowPed(gPlayer)
  ClockSet(9, 30)
  ClockSetTickRate(0.0060000000521541)
  LaunchScript("SObjTest.lua")

end



MissionCleanup = function()
  ClearTextQueue()
  EnablePOI()
  gMissionRunning = false
  shared.gMissionEventFunction = nil
  WeatherRelease()
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  PlayerSetPunishmentPoints(0)
end



main = function()
  F_MissionSetup()
  gMissionRunning = true
  while gMissionRunning do
if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")
    UpdateTextQueue()
    Wait(0)
   end
end
I want to have 3 boss styles Russell, Johhny and Darby mixed. I have a bit of problem?
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: c00ld0c26 on October 30, 2013, 12:27:55 PM
the action node must be in main = function()
Code: [Select]
main = function()
  F_MissionSetup()
  gMissionRunning = true
  while gMissionRunning do
if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")


and your F_MissionSetup = function() also have to change

Code: [Select]
F_MissionSetup = function()
  LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  CameraFollowPed(gPlayer)
  ClockSet(9, 30)
  ClockSetTickRate(0.0060000000521541)
  LaunchScript("SObjTest.lua")

hope this will help you

Why in the main function? It will make the code look messy aswell it will make it harder for him to add other things to his mod.
My suggestion is that you make a function especially for the action nodes.

Action = function()
IF AND ACTION NODES CODE HERE
end
end

in the main write this below the "do"

Action()

I also believe it runs smoother, but not sure.
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Xavier the vampire on October 31, 2013, 11:23:58 AM
I don't know how do you add this for lua please try to fix my mod to fit my favorite 3 bosses styles for Jimmy control button?
Code: [Select]
LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")

if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")

I am a bit confused me by my own making mod luascript.lua?
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: c00ld0c26 on October 31, 2013, 11:47:57 AM
I don't know how do you add this for lua please try to fix my mod to fit my favorite 3 bosses styles for Jimmy control button?  LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")

if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")

I am a bit confused me by my own making mod luascript.lua?

Code: [Select]
MissionSetup = function()
LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")
end

Moves = function()
if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")
end
end

main = function()
repeat
Moves()
Wait(0)
until not Alive
end

Fixed.
This is for the ArcRace1.lur, if you want it for the free roam script, copy all the "LoadAnimationGroup("")" and put them in the "main = function" BEFORE the "repeat" and delete the "MissionSetup = function()" from top to bottom.
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: Xavier the vampire on November 01, 2013, 04:17:46 AM
Thanks man I think it can work for me
Code: [Select]
ImportScript("\\Library\\LibTable.lua") -- imports the LibTable library
ImportScript("\\Library\\LibPed.lua") -- imports the LibPed library
local l_0_0 = false
 
MissionSetup = function() -- basic mission setup function which is used in almost all bully scripts
  local l_1_0 = 270 -- X coords
  local l_1_1 = -110 -- Y coords
  local l_1_2 = 6.4000000953674 -- Z coords
 
  PedSetActionTree(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Striker_A", "Act/Anim/G_Striker_A.act")
  AreaTransitionXYZ(0, l_1_0, l_1_1, l_1_2)
  LoadAnimationGroup("Russell")
  LoadAnimationGroup("Boxing")
  LoadAnimationGroup("G_Johnny")
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  CameraFollowPed(gPlayer)
  ClockSet(9, 30)
  ClockSetTickRate(0.0060000000521541)
  LaunchScript("SObjTest.lua")
end
 
MissionCleanup = function()
  ClearTextQueue()
  EnablePOI()
  gMissionRunning = false
  shared.gMissionEventFunction = nil
  WeatherRelease()
  PlayerSetControl(1)
  PlayerSetPunishmentPoints(0)
  end

main = function()
  repeat
  MissionSetup()
  gMissionRunning = true
  while gMissionRunning do
    UpdateTextQueue()
    Wait(0)
    Action()
   end
end

Action = function()
 F_MissionSetup()
 gMissionRunning = true
  while gMissionRunning do
if IsButtonPressed(0, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/G_Johnny/Cinematic/ThroatGrab", "Act/Anim/G_Johnny.act")
elseif IsButtonPressed(14, 0) then
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Offense/Medium/HeavyAttacks/StraightPunch", "Act/Anim/BOSS_Darby.act")
  end
  end
Good luck  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: FaZe on November 02, 2013, 08:41:07 AM
There's a HashTag option in the buttons above where the text box is, Click that and then insert your code in between the two ][ it gives you, That way it will show up in a small white box instead of a big mess, If you could do this, that would be great.
(P.S a HAshTag is #)

Thanks.
Title: Re: Lua codes not working?
Post by: MadmaN on November 02, 2013, 07:42:21 PM
@ Xavier the vampire

I edited your posts to put your code in the code box which is pretty simple to do.

When you make a post just press the button that has a # on it and then paste your code between the two tags or alternatively you can paste your code into your post...highlight all of the code and then press the # button in the post edit window.

This will make it easier for people to help you and to read your code since consider this....most forums that have a coding help section WILL ignore any help requests from posters that do not post their code in a code box or they may make fun of the poster in general.

Just a friendly piece of advice for you m8.  8)