News: Welcome back to Bullworth! If you haven't already, you will need to reset your password..

Author Topic: PS2 Graphics/Textures for PC Version  (Read 12708 times)

Offline Screenracer

• View Profile
PS2 Graphics/Textures for PC Version
« on: March 23, 2014, 11:06:54 AM »
I would do it myself but I have no idea how to extract the files from the PS2 disk.

Offline WhenLifeGivesYouLemons

• xfire: 1emonthatsme
  • 波動バースト
    • View Profile
Re: PS2 Graphics/Textures for PC Version
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2014, 06:10:16 PM »
Just get the Bully Iso and look through the files from there.

To extract the textures and such I have no experience doing so.

However it doesn't hurt to try thing out on your own :]

FaZe

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2014, 11:02:34 AM »
Someone did make it so that you get PS2 Style graphics on your pc version, it was done with Scripts I think, it was a simple replacing file technique, it made it look perfectly like PS2, and it also glitched with the words, "It's cold out here" everytime you press the taunt button.

Offline riki2cool

• The most festive member
  • Hi
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2014, 11:11:04 AM »
Why exactly would you want the PS2 textures though?

Offline Screenracer

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2014, 02:34:52 PM »
Why exactly would you want the PS2 textures though?

For me, Bully was a very memorable game when I played in for the PS2. I recently got it for the PC I was surprised that it didnt look like the original PS2 version. It really didnt feel the same playing through it with all the new high res stuff.

Also, I got the PS2 world.img file and replaced it with the original and the game crashes after the menu.

deadpoolXYZ

« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2014, 03:00:10 PM »