News: Welcome back to Bullworth! If you haven't already, you will need to reset your password..


Author Topic: Need Help With Menues  (Read 2309 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AfterLife

  • The Reaper
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 830
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm from the AfterLife...
    • View Profile
Need Help With Menues
« on: February 16, 2015, 05:19:17 AM »
Hi, so, can anyone teach me like, when I use a  menu, ex I using "style 1"

Then it will use:

blalbalba nodes

Then if I use "style 2" then it will use :

blaballad nodes

and disable the nodes from style 1, how to do that?

If anyone can teach me, add me on xfire

kami123450

Offline Mick3Mouse

  • Obam3mouse
  • Bullworth Junkie
  • ****
  • Posts: 4,343
  • Gender: Male
  • Major Mick3Mouse Algie Hunter
    • View Profile
    • My youtube
Re: Need Help With Menues
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2015, 06:38:58 AM »
style = 1


rofl = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 1 then
ActionNode 1 code
style = 2


rofl2 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 2 then
ActionNode 2 code
style = 3

rofl3 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 3 then
ActionNode 3 code
style = 1

repeat all them.

explain more aswell. but thats is simply just make an "menu"









Offline AfterLife

  • The Reaper
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 830
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm from the AfterLife...
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help With Menues
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2015, 07:12:29 AM »
style = 1


rofl = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 1 then
ActionNode 1 code
style = 2


rofl2 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 2 then
ActionNode 2 code
style = 3

rofl3 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 3 then
ActionNode 3 code
style = 1

repeat all them.

explain more aswell. but thats is simply just make an "menu"
I will test it out.

Offline AfterLife

  • The Reaper
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 830
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm from the AfterLife...
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help With Menues
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2015, 07:14:51 AM »
I think I will rephrase everything to something simplier.

How to make a style selector with nodes?

Offline Mick3Mouse

  • Obam3mouse
  • Bullworth Junkie
  • ****
  • Posts: 4,343
  • Gender: Male
  • Major Mick3Mouse Algie Hunter
    • View Profile
    • My youtube
Re: Need Help With Menues
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2015, 07:39:40 AM »
That is how you do it. 

Put your codes where "ActionNode 3 code" is .

And put it all functionable in a script.

Offline Unknownsoldier

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,773
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help With Menues
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2015, 08:09:13 AM »
style = 1


rofl = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 1 then
ActionNode 1 code
style = 2


rofl2 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 2 then
ActionNode 2 code
style = 3

rofl3 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 3 then
ActionNode 3 code
style = 1

repeat all them.

explain more aswell. but thats is simply just make an "menu"
LOOOOOOOL That is a bad menu. Wanna make a good menu, u do like mlg guy.

make a table with ur options. I suggest u learn them from daboss tut.

now.

we use

select variable.


1 function thanck, not 2 billion function i made a tutorial in the tutorials section.