Bully-Board

Bully Modding Section => Modding Questions/Help => Modding Questions/Help Archives => Topic started by: barca769 on July 23, 2015, 02:56:20 PM

Title: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: barca769 on July 23, 2015, 02:56:20 PM
I do not know why action is not working node . when I wanted to use this action
can anybody help me ? I hope anyone can help me  :neen: :neen:

the action nodes is : "/Global/P_Striker_A/Defense/Evade/EvadeBack","act/anim/P_Striker_A.act"

Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: Shrimp on July 23, 2015, 03:23:34 PM
I alway's put a capital A in anim and A in act, once I left them un-capitalized and my action node didn't work.
I doubt thats the issue, but I don't think evades work yet.
Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: DaBOSS54320 on July 23, 2015, 03:56:51 PM
Action nodes aren't case sensitive. How did you set the node?
Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: deadpoolXYZ on July 23, 2015, 04:28:36 PM
The action node doesn't work because the path is incomplete. After EvadeBack/EvadeCounter there are 1 or 2 folders left to get the complete version.

Also the AI change trick doesn't make it work so don't even bother.
Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: barca769 on July 23, 2015, 04:40:12 PM
sorry everyone . I do not write this code but I took it out of the topic in this link:http://www.bully-board.com/index.php?topic=22045.0

So how writing the correct node or can you write the correct node ? because I did not really understand write node

hope you can help me  :-X :-X
Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: Enderman on July 24, 2015, 06:34:28 AM
That code is isn't complete yet but Josh active it somehow (some kind of codes mix each other) my internet friend (AfterLife) send me this code two months ago
Code: [Select]
  elseif IsButtonBeingPressed(10, 0) and not ai then
   PlayerSetControl(1)
   PedSetAITree(gPlayer, "/global/ai", "Act/ai.act")
   PedMakeAmbient(gPlayer, true)
   PedWander(gPlayer, true)
   PedSetFaction(gPlayer, 5)
   PedSetStatsType(gPlayer, "STAT_P_STRIKER_A")
   PedOverrideStat(gPlayer, 13, 10)
   ai = true
   elseif IsButtonBeingReleased(10, 0) then
   PlayerSetControl(1)
   PedSetAITree(gPlayer, "/global/playerai", "act/playerai.act")
   PedMakeAmbient(gPlayer, false)
   PedWander(gPlayer, false)
   ai = false
  end
  UpdateTextQueue()
    Wait(0)
  end
end
I didn't try it yet and i accidently deleted my Bully folder ... :\
Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: AfterLife on July 24, 2015, 06:55:19 AM
That code is isn't complete yet but Josh active it somehow (some kind of codes mix each other) my internet friend (AfterLife) send me this code two months ago
Code: [Select]
  elseif IsButtonBeingPressed(10, 0) and not ai then
   PlayerSetControl(1)
   PedSetAITree(gPlayer, "/global/ai", "Act/ai.act")
   PedMakeAmbient(gPlayer, true)
   PedWander(gPlayer, true)
   PedSetFaction(gPlayer, 5)
   PedSetStatsType(gPlayer, "STAT_P_STRIKER_A")
   PedOverrideStat(gPlayer, 13, 10)
   ai = true
   elseif IsButtonBeingReleased(10, 0) then
   PlayerSetControl(1)
   PedSetAITree(gPlayer, "/global/playerai", "act/playerai.act")
   PedMakeAmbient(gPlayer, false)
   PedWander(gPlayer, false)
   ai = false
  end
  UpdateTextQueue()
    Wait(0)
  end
end
I didn't try it yet and i accidently deleted my Bully folder ... :\
Lol, thats the old code. I got the actual strafe and evades now.
Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: barca769 on July 28, 2015, 09:46:11 AM
So the node I gift is wrong or isn't completely? If isn't complete please write the correct node please and if wrong you can ignore this topic or comment
Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: barca769 on August 05, 2015, 07:14:51 AM
Well... AfterLife, I have one questions. How to trigger EvadeCounter and EvadeBack with changing AI?.  Please read and reply quick
Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: BloodChuckZ on August 05, 2015, 11:07:02 AM
He won't be able to reply until the end of the month.
Title: Re: Action Nodes not work?
Post by: Unknownsoldier on August 05, 2015, 01:05:04 PM
I alway's put a capital A in anim and A in act, once I left them un-capitalized and my action node didn't work.
I doubt thats the issue, but I don't think evades work yet.
Nodes are not case sensitive. I've done that a lot. Try this:
PedSetActionNode(gPlayer, "/global/p_striker_a/default_key/executenodes/locomotionoverride/combat/combatbasic", "act/anim/p_striker_a.act")

That works.