Bully-Board

Bully Modding Section => Modding Questions/Help => Modding Questions/Help Archives => Topic started by: AfterLife on February 16, 2015, 05:19:17 AM

Title: Need Help With Menues
Post by: AfterLife on February 16, 2015, 05:19:17 AM
Hi, so, can anyone teach me like, when I use a  menu, ex I using "style 1"

Then it will use:

blalbalba nodes

Then if I use "style 2" then it will use :

blaballad nodes

and disable the nodes from style 1, how to do that?

If anyone can teach me, add me on xfire

kami123450
Title: Re: Need Help With Menues
Post by: Mick3Mouse on February 16, 2015, 06:38:58 AM
style = 1


rofl = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 1 then
ActionNode 1 code
style = 2


rofl2 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 2 then
ActionNode 2 code
style = 3

rofl3 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 3 then
ActionNode 3 code
style = 1

repeat all them.

explain more aswell. but thats is simply just make an "menu"








Title: Re: Need Help With Menues
Post by: AfterLife on February 16, 2015, 07:12:29 AM
style = 1


rofl = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 1 then
ActionNode 1 code
style = 2


rofl2 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 2 then
ActionNode 2 code
style = 3

rofl3 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 3 then
ActionNode 3 code
style = 1

repeat all them.

explain more aswell. but thats is simply just make an "menu"
I will test it out.
Title: Re: Need Help With Menues
Post by: AfterLife on February 16, 2015, 07:14:51 AM
I think I will rephrase everything to something simplier.

How to make a style selector with nodes?
Title: Re: Need Help With Menues
Post by: Mick3Mouse on February 16, 2015, 07:39:40 AM
That is how you do it. 

Put your codes where "ActionNode 3 code" is .

And put it all functionable in a script.
Title: Re: Need Help With Menues
Post by: Unknownsoldier on February 16, 2015, 08:09:13 AM
style = 1


rofl = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 1 then
ActionNode 1 code
style = 2


rofl2 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 2 then
ActionNode 2 code
style = 3

rofl3 = function()
IfButtonIsPressed(1.0) and style = 3 then
ActionNode 3 code
style = 1

repeat all them.

explain more aswell. but thats is simply just make an "menu"
LOOOOOOOL That is a bad menu. Wanna make a good menu, u do like mlg guy.

make a table with ur options. I suggest u learn them from daboss tut.

now.

we use

select variable.


1 function thanck, not 2 billion function i made a tutorial in the tutorials section.