News: Welcome back to Bullworth! If you haven't already, you will need to reset your password..


Author Topic: Grapple  (Read 4776 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Enderman

  • What i'm doing right now?
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm no longer do mods for Bully ...
    • View Profile
    • bully-board.com
Grapple
« on: December 17, 2014, 05:04:03 AM »
Tell me how to do grapple moves when you grab someone not just press button then do grapple moves  :unsure:
Sorry my language was whack  :mellow:

Offline Screenracer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2014, 07:08:12 AM »
What do you mean? Are you wondering how to do grapple moves only if your grappling? Then use PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer))

Heres an example.

elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) and PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer)) then
ExecuteActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")

That would do Russells powerbomb only if your grappling.

Offline WhenLifeGivesYouLemons

  • xfire: 1emonthatsme
  • Sr. Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 971
  • Gender: Male
  • 波動バースト
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2014, 12:35:44 PM »
I think that's what he means.


Offline Unknownsoldier

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,773
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2014, 06:46:45 PM »
AH! I get it. He means like to do a node when you grapple, and not have to press a button.

Offline Enderman

  • What i'm doing right now?
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm no longer do mods for Bully ...
    • View Profile
    • bully-board.com
Re: Grapple
« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2014, 06:55:11 PM »
AH! I get it. He means like to do a node when you grapple, and not have to press a button.
And you you should be a sr member  >:D
« Last Edit: December 17, 2014, 07:10:05 PM by kovn123vn »

Offline Enderman

  • What i'm doing right now?
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 293
  • Gender: Male
  • I'm no longer do mods for Bully ...
    • View Profile
    • bully-board.com
Re: Grapple
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2014, 07:09:12 PM »
What do you mean? Are you wondering how to do grapple moves only if your grappling? Then use PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer))

Heres an example.

elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) and PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer)) then
ExecuteActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")

That would do Russells powerbomb only if your grappling.
But that doesn't work i use backbreaker when i grab a ped the i press -> but Jimmy don't do anything  :blink:

Offline Unknownsoldier

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,773
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #6 on: December 17, 2014, 09:31:07 PM »
AH! I get it. He means like to do a node when you grapple, and not have to press a button.
And you you should be a sr member  >:D
u wot m8

Offline Phap

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 216
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #7 on: December 29, 2014, 08:51:27 PM »
What do you mean? Are you wondering how to do grapple moves only if your grappling? Then use PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer))

Heres an example.

elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) and PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer)) then
ExecuteActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")

That would do Russells powerbomb only if your grappling.
Please don't post false codes. Thank you.

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #8 on: December 29, 2014, 08:53:31 PM »
Change the act file to be "Act/Globals.act" and it should work.

Offline madnesscombatfan212

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 140
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #9 on: December 30, 2014, 11:31:22 PM »
What do you mean? Are you wondering how to do grapple moves only if your grappling? Then use PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer))

Heres an example.

elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) and PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer)) then
ExecuteActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")

That would do Russells powerbomb only if your grappling.
Please don't post false codes. Thank you.
Which part is false? It looks okay to me.

Offline Phap

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 216
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2014, 03:32:04 PM »
What do you mean? Are you wondering how to do grapple moves only if your grappling? Then use PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer))

Heres an example.

elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) and PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer)) then
ExecuteActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")

That would do Russells powerbomb only if your grappling.
Please don't post false codes. Thank you.
Which part is false? It looks okay to me.
It looks okay, but it isn't. I tested it.

Offline DaBOSS54320

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,398
  • Gender: Female
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #11 on: December 31, 2014, 04:39:45 PM »
What do you mean? Are you wondering how to do grapple moves only if your grappling? Then use PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer))

Heres an example.

elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) and PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer)) then
ExecuteActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")

That would do Russells powerbomb only if your grappling.
Please don't post false codes. Thank you.
Which part is false? It looks okay to me.

The act file isn't a real file I believe.

Offline Unknownsoldier

  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,773
    • View Profile
Re: Grapple
« Reply #12 on: December 31, 2014, 06:49:06 PM »
What do you mean? Are you wondering how to do grapple moves only if your grappling? Then use PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer))

Heres an example.

elseif IsButtonPressed(1, 0) and PedIsValid(PedGetGrappleTargetPed(gPlayer)) then
ExecuteActionNode(gPlayer, "/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/PowerBomb", "Globals/BOSS_Russell.act")

That would do Russells powerbomb only if your grappling.
Please don't post false codes. Thank you.
Which part is false? It looks okay to me.

The act file isn't a real file I believe.
It is a real file.

/Global/Actions/Grapples/Front/Grapples/GrappleMoves/TandemGrapple, Globals/BOSS_Russell.act i tested and works